13
Mar
10

Luna Does It Again…Lay Off the Empire Guy!

I don’t know about many of you, but growing up in Chicago, I was often times privy to singing along with a classic commercial for Empire Carpet. The Empire guy is one we’ve all grown to know and love…So Luna…lay off.

If you haven’t caught the commercial yet, Luna has taken the “Mac vs. PC” concept and inserted one of their spokeswomen and an overweight guy with a mustache and denim shirt. Clearly making a statement about their longtime competitor, Empire. Boo. Though I applaud their interesting approach of paying homage to popular “viral” circulations, I feel pretty personal about the Empire guy. There is also some argument to be made for their lack of original ideas and amateurish attempt to capitalize on others successes (though this could purely be because I love the Empire guy)

So, Luna, to you I say…. “588-2300 EMPIRE”


1 Response to “Luna Does It Again…Lay Off the Empire Guy!”


  1. May 21, 2013 at 1:22 am

    Thank you, I have recently been searching for information approximately
    this subject for a while and yours is the best I have came upon so far.
    But, what about the bottom line? Are you sure about
    the supply?


Leave a comment


History

Pages

Wordworker

Rena Prizant is a top professional copywriter in Chicago. Find Advertising Copywriters like Rena on WordWorker.com.